top of page

Andrew Donato

I am a glamour/portrait photographer based in the inner west of Sydney. Working and living close to the city, beaches and harbour makes for varied and sometimes unusual locations. I have been working as a photographer on and off for the past 5 years and am continually learning and improving. I have developed a bit of a style in my images but am trying to keep my portfolio varied by trying different techniques.

Photography is a form of art, not merely capturing a moment in time. Everyone sees things differently, my photography is my attempt to show people what I see.

I find working with people on different ideas/themes to be most rewarding. The development of a idea and seeing it come to fruition as the photoshoot progresses, the excitement generated when the model sees the image she has been striving for, the buzz through the rest of the team when we get the image we set out to achieve then the fun as we experiment with other ideas.

Over the past few years I have found the best form of diverting is word of mouth. If my subjects are happy they show their friends the photos and tell them about the experience. Happy clients always make for the best subjects.

I can be contacted by email at ajdphotos@ymail.com or telephone on +61 407 160 117

If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact me.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
bottom of page